Amii @ Thirty

Lifestyle blog by a thirty-something city dweller

amii at thirty, lifestyle blog, lifestyle blogger, uk blog, uk blogger

New year, clearer direction

Leave a comment

Having written my blog from August 2014 to July 2015 as a UCBlogger, I picked it back up in July 2016 to share my life and thoughts with you. After 6 months, I’ve learnt a lot more about blogging and about what people like about my blog and what resonates with them the most when they read my posts.

As we start a new year, I want to create a bit more focus on the blog and I’m therefore taking a clearer direction with what I write about. Don’t worry, I’m not turning into an obsessive healthfood blogger and I’m not going to spam you with daily craft patterns or fitness regimes; after all, I did write in November about why I love not having a niche blog. I’m still going to be me and be true to who I am, what I like, and what my life is about (the biggest compliment I get about my blog from people who know me in real life is that my writing really does sound like me).

To do this, I’ve made my themes clearer so if it’s the general lifestyle posts you like about my blog, the food and drink posts, the life in Birmingham posts, the travel posts, or whatever else takes your fancy, it’s now easier to find the relevant ones within my blog.amii at thirty, amii at 30, lifestyle blog, lbloggers, uk blog, uk lifestyleI have always worked to a set of topics which I use when planning and writing my content but I’ve now reviewed and consolidated those into 6 core categories (my previous list had become a little lengthy!). I’ll not only use these on future blog posts but I’ve also updated all of my previous posts so that they also fit snugly into these 6:

  • Birmingham
  • Career & Employment
  • Food & Drink
  • Lifestyle
  • Travel
  • University & Student Life

Having completed blogmas last month, I’ve also got Christmas as an extra category just so that all of those posts can be easily found too.

To see all posts relevant to a category, just click the category name up there in the right-hand column of my blog.arrow, direction, pathway, new direction, blogI love writing and can’t wait to keep sharing my thoughts with you all. Please do continue to stop by to read my posts and please like, comment and share on here and on social media so that others get to read them too. Your support, encouragement and feedback is invaluable and I appreciate it more than you’ll ever know.

Author: amiiat30

Graduate, Marketing Manager, sports lover, crochet queen

Leave a Reply

