Amii @ Thirty

Lifestyle blog by a thirty-something city dweller

Sealed fate

Leave a comment

I’ve waited two months since my last assignments were handed in, to find out my final degree results. It’s felt like decades though. Long, slow, busy weeks of waiting and counting the days in the diary.

IMG_2201

So much has happened in those two months.

I was offered the role I attended the assessment day for last month. After thinking long and hard though, I turned it down. It seemed like a great opportunity but there were a couple of red flags, which I couldn’t look past. It was pretty terrifying turning down what seemed on paper to be a perfect role for me. Not knowing what else might come along or if I’d come to regret the decision was quite stressful and scary.

Fast-forward to the last couple of weeks and I’ve just accepted a role as Marketing Coordinator for an amazing international company, based in the West Midlands. I can’t explain how excited I am to start this new role. It’s an incredible opportunity and is absolutely the job I’ve been working so hard for during the past 3 years at UCB. I’ve known for a long while now that I want to work in marketing and my degree course, internship and time as a UCBlogger have only helped cement that for me. In addition, with no stress of having to relocate, the role and the company just feel like a perfect fit for me and I can’t wait to get started.

Last week, I also volunteered 3 days to Rugby World Cup training where I assisted with facilitating and coordinating training for the volunteers who will be based in Birmingham, Milton Keynes and Leicester. It’s been amazing to be part of the World Cup process and was lovely to meet so many wonderful people who love volunteering and rugby as much as I do. I can’t wait for the autumn and for the tournament to start. I really believe it’ll be one of the best sports events the UK and the World will have seen.

Oh, and for those who would like to know….after all the waiting, I will graduate with a First Class Honours degree. After I stopped crying (happy tears of course), I truly couldn’t be more thrilled and more excited for my future.

Author: amiiat30

Graduate, Marketing Manager, sports lover, crochet queen

Leave a Reply

