Amii @ Thirty

Lifestyle blog by a thirty-something city dweller

Get active, Get involved, Get messy

Leave a comment

Joining the netball society last year really changed my uni experience and I absolutely love my netball family. I will write more about netball in a later post, but I wanted to give some of the UCB sports captains a chance to tell you about themselves, their societies and their sport:

Women’s Football

Captain: Vicki Cotterill (Early Childhood Studies, 3rd year)

3 words to describe my society: friendly, funny, lads

3 words to describe my sport: fast-paced, energetic, passionate

Men’s Rugby

Captain: Lewis Gaffney (Sports Therapy, 3rd year)

3 words to describe my society: commitment, enjoyment, tour…

3 words to describe my sport: passion, strength, unity

Hockey (Men and Women)

Captain: Charlie Edwards (Marketing with Events Management, 3rd year)

3 words to describe my society: team, fun, spirit

3 words to describe my sport: passion, control, power

Men’s Football

Captain: Josh Wright (Sports Therapy, 3rd year)

3 words to describe my society: athletic, skillful, passionate

3 words to describe my sport: bus journey home…

Netball

Captain: Zoey Harris (Marketing with Events Management, 3rd year)

3 words to describe my society: bubbly, brilliant, banter

3 words to describe my sport: competitive, fast-paced, fun

These are just a few of UCB’s teams, but there are plenty of other sports teams and non-sport societies too so there really is something for everyone. For more information about clubs at UCB go to the Sports & Societies page or email Kurtis Lipman – Sports & Societies Officer for the UCB Guild.

 

Author: amiiat30

Graduate, Marketing Manager, sports lover, crochet queen

Leave a Reply

